MiRock Superbike Series

event: Lee’s Performance Finals
when: November 6-7, 2010
where: Rockingham Dragway in Rockingham, North Carolina, USA

 
Dominant Season for Teasley, Adams Performance and Kawasaki

Twenty year-old Ohio rider Jeremy Teasley nailed down two HTP Performance Real Street wins on the weekend and celebrated his third championship in the class as well. Teasley took out Johnny “Turbo” Dobrin in the rain-delayed Maryland final on Saturday, then beat Adams Performance/RS Motorsports teammate Mark Billiter in an all-Kawasaki ZX14 final on Sunday after qualifying #1 with a record 7.835.
 
Teasley also qualified #2 in Orient Express Pro Street before ceding that championship to Rodney Williford. Still, Teasley’s second place points finish is downright awesome in a class that hadn’t seen a nitrous or Kawasaki win for many years.
 
Adams Performance and Teasley also won the top grudge race of the weekend on “Leonidas.”


 



Adams Performance would like to thank Kawasaki http://www.kawasaki.com , Monster Energy Drink http://www.monsterenergy.com , Muzzy’s http://www.muzzys.com , Adams Performance http://www.adamsperformance.net , Precision Turbo http://www.precisionturbo.net , Catalyst Racing Composites http://www.catalystracingcomposites.com , Innovate Motorsports http://www.innovatemotorsports.com , AEM http://www.aempower.com , GPR http://gprstabilizer.com , Carillo http://www.carrilloind.com , Vortex http://www.vortexracing.com , Litz Racing http://www.litzracing.com , Worldwide Bearings http://www.worldwidebearings.com , JE Pistons http://www.jepistons.com , IMMI Cargo Buckles http://www.imminet.com , Roost MX http://www.roostmx.net , NGK http://www.ngksparkplugs.com , Schnitz Racing http://www.schnitzracing.com , Marine Crankshaft http://www.marinecrankshaftinc.com , K&N Filters http://www.knfilters.com , Motul http://www.motul.com , Fuelab http://www.fuelab.com , Bates Leathers http://www.batesleathers.com , and Gale Speed http://www.gptechllc.com

Jeremy Teasley would like to thank Simpson Race Products http://simpsonraceproducts.com and Vanson Leathers http://www.vansonleathers.com

contact: Coby Adams, Adams Performance 501 Performance Road, Mooresville, North Carolina 28115, (704) 662-0992 cobyadams@windstream.net, http://www.adamsperformance.net

Team Reports home